french toast monte cristo sandwich recipe

french toast monte cristo sandwich recipe

0 1

Tomorrow is my hump day, and all I can think about is my next vacation…which is months away. Heat 1/4 cup oil and 2 tablespoons butter in large skillet over medium-high heat until foaming … I had my first Croque Madame sandwich in Paris when I studied abroad in college. Pair with homemade French fries, a side salad, and a pickle, and enjoy! Remove toothpicks before serving and serve immediately while still hot and crispy. Even if you've never had the original version of a Monte Cristo, this is still a must-try recipe. Feb 18, 2018 - A Monte Cristo Sandwich is like the best ham and cheese sandwich you'll ever have!!! Flip each slice. A small amount of lemon juice and basic seasonings flavor the mixture. Then cover with a slice of ham and a slice of turkey or chicken. You can consider it as a crossover between French toast and grilled cheese sandwiches. Your email address will not be published. By using The Spruce Eats, you accept our, Croque-Monsieur: Classic French Grilled Cheese, 20 Mouthwatering Chicken Sandwich Recipes, 15 Breakfast Sandwich Recipes Worth Waking Up For, 5 Easy, Fast and Delicious Hot Sandwiches. Beat egg and milk in a small bowl. ​. In a shallow bowl, gently beat together milk, eggs, sugar, melted butter, vanilla, and salt. The sandwich filling is a combination of sliced ham, turkey or chicken, and cheese, along with mustard or mayonnaise. The Monte Cristo Sandwich was originally brought to the US in the 50’s, and is a take on the French Croque-Monsieur. This sandwich is usually pan-fried, but baking it instead means … This post may contain affiliate links. A ham and cheese sandwich, dipped in egg and cooked like french toast to perfect golden brown, buttery perfection. This recipe is a breakfast version of the Monte Cristo sandwich, a favorite in French bistros. Monte Cristo Sandwich Recipe Ingredients. Subscribe to our newsletter and receive tasty recipes